top of page

Somerset’s Joint
Climate Emergency Strategy

download (18).png

Somerset’s Climate Emergency Strategy has been developed jointly by the five Somerset local authorities, sector experts and external partners following a public consultation that took place in January 2020 and was formally adopted by all five Councils in November 2020.

The strategy identifies ways that Somerset might work to together towards being carbon neutral by 2030 and adapt to predicted climate change impacts.

You can read more about Somerset's Climate Emergency Strategy and the related documents (including the EV Strategy) on the Climate Resilient Somerset website here.

"We are committed to tackling climate change and are working towards a carbon neutral Somerset by 2030. But we can’t do it alone and we need everyone in Somerset to do their bit. Find out what you can do to help protect Somerset against the effects of climate change, at home, at school, at work and more. Let’s build a climate resilient Somerset together.

bottom of page